raven-988218_1920

I fear action
Success and failure
Treat ’em the same
Then my friend
Who’s to blame.

I fear inspiration
For it might lift 
This lazy haze
That my friend 
Would be a waste.

I fear the inevitable
Cancer like regret
Will come with age
Alas my friend
We never change.

O fear mine
O fear mine 
You fill the recesses of my soul
Paralyzing evil
Feeding this list 
Forever in stasis.

O fear mine
O fear mine
My dear friend
Come walk with me
Hand in hand 
Forever till the end.

Together

9 thoughts on “Fear Mine

  1. I was trying to say that, no matter what we decide now… we will end up regretting something or the other…and that’s my fear
    So we all need to live with it..
    It’s better to understand that fear and learn to move forward regardless..

    Like

  2. Cancer like regret… (love the phrase) We all have many regrets, some more than others. But, I look at regrets as lessons learned. I can’t imagine where I would be right now, if I had never learned. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading.
      You are right. I believe all regret is caused by our fear and then we come to fear regret. It’s a vicious cycle. However, both regret and fear can be used constructively, to our betterment.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Comment

