no-1532840_1920

If my world asks me to forget another,
then I reject my world.

If my nation asks me to fail another,
then I reject my nation.

If my religion asks me to trample another,
then I reject my religion.

If my culture asks me to ridicule another,
then I reject my culture.

If my identity asks me to erase another,
then I reject my identity.

I will have my conscience decide.
Who I shall be and what to abide.


In honor of President Obama’s speech for UN General Assembly, 2016. Thank you Sir, for your service and for inspiring a generation.

Disagree

12 thoughts on “Conscientious Rejection

Please Leave a Comment

